The 11th annual World Golfers Championship & Invitational were held November 19-26 at the 5 star Gloria Golf Resort in Antalya, Turkey. The Gloria Old & New Courses, as well as the National hosted the Championship.
2005 Fun after Flag Ceremony The 2005 highlight was the flag ceremony as each participating country were announced in alphabetical order. The flags were introduced, held high by the team captains of the country represented, and were greeted by a fanfare of cheering and applauding by the audience, everyone proud to be representing their flag. This can be witnessed by the many testimonials we already received. A true “Olympic” feeling was achieved!

The last evening in Turkey was spent in celebration with good food, Turkish entertainment and many prizes provided by the renowned glass-makers Orrefors and Kosta Boda.

Gloria Golf Resort is a renowned destination for those who want to enjoy great golf, eat great food and take some time to relax on the Mediterranean.

Gloria Old was designed by Michel Gayon to suit the Mediterranean climate and impress the most demanding golfer.

Gloria New Course is an undulated three lined park course with some great challenging and unforgettable golf holes. 4 big lakes and 67 bunkers that plays a big role on many of the holes.

The National, designed by David Feherty, is carved through a forest of eucalyptus and pine trees with an abundance of natural lakes overlooking the snow capped Taurus mountains. The National has received much appreciation and has been ranked 39 in mainland Europe by Golf World magazine and number 9 of European Mediterranean coast courses by Germany’s Die Welt.

2005 World Champions

WGC World Team Champions
WGC: Malaysia:
Soon Thai, Soon Tan, Beng Yee Chew, Noraizidi , Mohamed Taib, Ms. Yu Peng, Jamal Nuruddin’

WGI World Team Champions
WGI: France
TUI: Andreas Björklund, Roman Glebko

WGC World Individual Champions
Flight 0-5 Amit Luthra, India
Flight 6-10 Ryszard Sobiesiak, Poland
Flight 11-15 Beng Yee Chew, Malaysia
Flight 16-20 Noraizidi Mohamed Taib, Malaysia
Flight 21-25 Pavel Vapenka, Czech Republic
Flight 26-30 Stefan Thyr, Sweden

WGI World Individual Champions
Flight 0-5 Jörgen van Vuuren, Los ecA
Flight 6-10 Paul Leopold, Dutch Boys
Flight 11-15 Ola Blomberg, Skandia
Flight 16-20 Erich Schenk, ÖSFA Sport Messe
Flight 21-25 Manori Saroja Jayakoddy, Sri Lanka