The 14th annual World Golfers Championships & Invitational in November 22-29 was once again held in sunny Orlando, Florida, this time at the golfer’s haven Mission Inn Resort & Club and Deer Island Country Club.
Mission Inn Resort & ClubMission Inn Resort & Club in the heart of central Florida is a true resort destination revealed with spectacular rolling countryside unfolding to the northwest of Orlando.

A golfer’s paradise of 36 holes touched by history and blessed with natural beauty, this is a most enchanting place distinguished by enduring traditions of excellence and hospitality, distinctive Spanish architecture and award-winning recreation.

El Campeon hole 16
Mission Inn, 36 holes of championship golf in the land of year-round sunshine. Boasting rare tee to green elevations of 85 feet, towering forests and sparkling, spring-fed lakes, these spectacular courses are memorable no matter what the score.

Historical Golf in Orlando
El Campeón (The Champion) is revered as one of Florida’s finest. Designed by Charles E. Clarke of Troon, Scotland, the course, which opened in 1926, is ranked in the top 10 of Florida’s 1,400+ courses.

Las Colinas (The Hills) was designed by former PGA Tour Player Gary Koch. Opened in 1992 to a nomination for “Best New Resort Course” by Golf Digest gave it immediate recognition. Traditional golf design and extraordinary gifts of nature only begin to define the golf experience at Mission Inn.

Deer Island Country Club is described by designer Joe Lee as “The Most Unique Golf Course I’ve Ever Designed.”

Just 45 minutes from Orlando, Deer Island offers a challenging championship design on a 400 acre island surrounded by Lake Beauclaire and Lake Dora.

Several signature holes with spectacular views, an abundance of Florida wildlife and pristine conditioning will leave you wanting more as you walk among the majestic magnolias and towering oaks with blue herons, egrets and bald eagles swooping by.

2008 World Champions

World Team Champions
WGC: Singapore: Daren Lim Lijie, Sahney Harmeet, Francis T.T. Hiang, Nicholas S. H. Teck, Lee Tong Leng
WGI: Royal Sweden: Ingrid Nordh / HRH Princess Birgitta

World Individual Champions
Flight 0-5 Daren Lim Lijie, Singapore
Flight 6-10 Patrik Olsson, Sweden
Flight 11-15 Francis Tan Tor Hiang, Singapore
Flight 16-20 Artem Kryvonos, Ukraine
Flight 21-25 Zsolt Bohacs, Hungary

Flight 0-5 Jill Obermayr, Golf Resort Kremstal
Flight 6-10 Jememias Andersson, Academic Wk
Flight 11-15 Christian Nordh, Dynamar Holding
Flight 16-20 Fredrik Nordh, Dynamar Holding
Flight 21-25 Nikolai Ivkin, Protiv
Flight 26-30 Grigor Arzumanian, Armenia-Russia